Re-name the Bagel-ful

While I am sure that Kraft spent a bazillion dollars coming up with the perfect name for this engineered food-type product, I think I can do better.

How about you?

Here is what I came up with:

Bagel-ful-of-goo
Bagel-ful-of-artificial cheese product
Bagel-ful-of-chemicals & preservatives
Bagel-ful-of-impaired insulin sensitivity
Bagel-ful-of-why-is-my-butt-so-big
Bagel-ful-of-my-mom-is-to-lazy-to-even-make-a-real-sandwich

Bagel-ful-of-crap
(pardonnez moi mon francais)

My fitness blog

7 Comments

Filed under In the News

7 responses to “Re-name the Bagel-ful

  1. “Cream filled Goo-Tubes”

    I like your “impaired insulin sensitivity”

  2. elle0568

    The Bagel Goop is a very disturbing product. I totally agree with the name “Bagel-ful-of-my-mom-is-to-lazy-to-even-make-a-real-sandwich”.

    Yes, we live in a fast paced world and we all have time constraints but are we really managing our time well when it comes to the health of our family?

    As a single mother who owns her own business, volunteers at school, is an active member of networking groups and manages a chronic disease, I know all about living a fast paced life and not having a lot of time. I also know how important it is to eat wholesome, healthy food – if you don’t your body suffers. My point is, I make time for the preparation of healthy foods and lunches for my daughter.

    I cringe at the product put out by Smuckers; pre-made frozen peanut butter and jelly sandwiches on overprocessed white bread or what about those Lunchables by Oscar Mayer?

    We send our kids to school on this stuff and expect them to perform. Isn’t there an old adage that goes like this “Garbage In, Garbage Out”?

    North Americans, especially American’s want to stay competitive in the global market when it comes to educating our future. How can we expect to do this when we are filling our future generations with brain defying food-stuff?

    Thank you for spreading awareness!

  3. girlsdropbombs

    it’s like a bagel version of a twinkie. I bet they would survive an explosion, come out toasted.
    what is it with smuckers coming out with god-awful things?

  4. DR

    Newsflash!

    April 23, 2020

    Kraft introduces New & Improved

    Bagel-fuls stuffed with Soylent Green

    now with 20% more people!!!

    and you think I am kidding

  5. Johnny McCracken

    The picture is what disturbs me the most. I feel dirty just looking at it.

  6. DR

    McCracken?

    You’re not one of those Oakville McCracken’s are ye?

  7. Johnny McCracken

    Aye.

Leave a Reply

